top of page

Seventh Body - The Auric Body

Updated: Nov 30, 2022

In the teachings of Kundalini Yoga, the human being has 10

bodies, not 1. Each body has its own attributes, and the 7th body is the Auric Body.

Seventh Body: Auric Body

The aura is the electromagnetic field that surrounds your body; it contains, projects, and interacts with the energetic life force, it usually extends three to nine feet beyond the physical body.

Qualities: Mercy, security, love, celestial charisma.

Key phrase: “Platform of Elevation”

Mastery: Projects positivity and repels negativity, like a shield; illness cannot penetrate your physical body; radiates magnetic security and an inspiring, merciful presence

If weak: constrictive, paranoid, lack of self-trust; negativity can penetrate into the psyche and physical body; there may be a tendency to conform to please others by overexpressing yourself

Key to Balancing Auric Body: practice meditation, pranayama, vigorous yoga, and martial arts. Wearing white clothing made of natural fibers gives about a 12-inch boost to the aura. Work on the Eighth Chakra. A strong auric body sustains the health of the pranic body. And it is the health of the pranic body that allows the auric body to emanate out as a magnificent force field to be reckoned with. The two together keep our physical body and immune system strong and allow us to walk and work fearlessly as who we are. Be mindful of the positive effects of water, internally and externally.

Each of the ten bodies relates specifically to the qualities of one of the ten Sikh gurus.

Guru Har Rai the seventh Sikh Guru.

Read and study the life of Guru Har Rai

Sing out loud, often, and joyfully. Elevate others with your singing.

Wear white clothing made of natural fibers.

A question to ask the Seventh Body?

Do I allow myself to elevate myself and others?


In a challenging position, this may manifest as a person with low self-esteem. They may feel that shine comes from outward appearance rather than from within. They may also feel that people expect them to be more independent and nurturing and that they have to live up to their expectations.

Threatened by other’s energy or situations, overwhelmed by other’s energy, not true to own principles, has “Thin skin” can be Isolating, not able to uplift oneself, have weak boundaries, lays awake trying to fix loved ones and overwhelmed with all negative aspects of their life.

The inner desire is to be oneself, regardless of anyone’s expectations.

In a strong position, this will manifest as an intelligent person, a wise person. They are independent. They like to read, and they like music. This may represent a nun or priest living in seclusion. This is someone who has obtained intense knowledge through many lifetimes. They also have learned to uplift themselves, and they can be good teachers and very good parents because their presence uplifts environments and circumstances. They can work in relative seclusion, i.e. a scientist in a laboratory, a park ranger in the forest, a priest, or a nun.

They may seek financial security, a platform of elevation, security, mercy self-contained, secure, like to sing, uplifting to self and others, elevates themselves with ease, self-contained, and has strong boundaries.

The seventh body is the auric body, which is the electromagnetic field that surrounds a person. Most children are able to see auras at a very early age between 2 and 4. After that, the pituitary gland changes and this makes it more difficult to see them. You can do certain meditations to develop this quality.

A regular aura can be somewhere between three and nine feet. Between three and seven is the most common. A nine-inch aura is rare. Wearing white clothes increases the aura by 12 inches.

People with strong auras can be very uplifting to be with. They put you in that state too, it’s contagious.

There are many benefits of a strong aura. The person is surrounded by this electromagnetic field that protects him/her and gives them projection. Auras are nurturing, compassionate, charismatic, and “human forklifts”. That’s why the key phrase is “platform of elevation”.

Here are some examples of Exercises to connect to the Auric Body.

Ego Eradicator, Breath of Fire, Jumping Jacks.


Meditation for the Aura. Sit in an easy pose and place your hands on your knees. Now concentrate on the space around your body, the electromagnetic field. Feel it getting bigger. The following affirmations should be repeated, keeping the focus on the electromagnetic field: I AM LIGHT. I AM STRONG. I AM BRIGHT. I AM BEAUTIFUL. I AM KIND. WHA HE GURU. Repeat 7 times

Aura: Electromagnetic field around the body. It protects us as well as helps us project from the heart.

Gemstones to strengthen the Auric Body

Pearl or Howlite to strengthen the aura and align the chakras.

Both bring grace, purity, and calm.

To do a Ten-week Online course on the Ten Bodies with Harjit Kaur Khondhu

Subscribe to our email list

Now if you are ready to take the next steps. Join me for my:- "Journey Through The Ten Bodies Program".

Hope to see you on the program. Book Here


bottom of page